Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Medley

“Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog” is a short (45-minute) movie that was published on iTunes during the writers’ strike. If you have not seen it, it is very good. My friend Jeremy showed it to me (this post is dedicated to him.). It follows Billy, a geeky scraggly man who wants nothing more than to join the Evil League of Evil as Dr. Horrible. But when he meets Penny, a beautiful philanthropist, at the laundromat, his priorities seem to change.

You can watch it here, or buy it on Blu-Ray here. I recommend buying it on Blu-Ray–the quality is amazing.

I decided to take the edgy music from this movie and put it together into a medley. I transcribed all the songs myself, since there is no sheet music available. I put it on Finale and made a PDF. Here is the sheet music for my medley:

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Medley Sheet Music

3 responses to “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Medley

  1. I would love to learn this from the sheet. The problem is i know hot to play the piano but i dont know the chords. I really can’t translate it into the chords from the sheet. 😦

  2. This is really awesome! Well done!

  3. I’m a little confused by the notes in the sheet music, they’re very hard to read. Is that just from the note style you chose in Finale? I suppose it could also be my pdf reader…

Leave a Reply

