Trombone Lessons: Hour 10

Today:

– B major scale

– “The Elephant” (Part 1)

– “Taps”

Ah, the woes of playing an antique instrument. As you can probably imagine, the inner slide is very dirty from 90 years of greasings. As you can also imagine, it is very hard for me to reach the seventh slide position, as I am under 5 feet tall. Needless to say, I now need to wash my sweatshirt. Anyway, I’ve decided since “The Elephant” is a relatively long piece that I will split it up into two days. However, on day 14 I will play the two parts together.

Leave a Reply

