Trombone Lessons: Hour 9

Today:

– E major scale

– “The Entertainer”

– “Taps”

I cannot find for the life of me any pieces in the keys of E major, B major, F# major, or C# major. So for the next four days (today included) I will not be playing songs in the same key signature as the scale as I normally do (Unless one of the three people who read this find me the music). Today was a day of matching accuracy with speed. The slide sequences were very fast and very tricky, and it helped me a lot to get acquainted to the location of each slide position. Although I may have missed a few pitches, again, consider I must choose the take with the best overall scale, song, and Taps.

Leave a Reply

