Trombone Lessons: Hour 6

Today:

– D major scale

– “Le Cygne”

– “Taps”

In dealing with “Le Cygne,” from Saint-Saens’ “Carnival of the Animals,” I encountered several notes which were above the staff, including F# and A. While I wavered slightly on these notes, I feel the expansion of my range will prove to be invaluable in later days. With “Le Cygne” I was able to use the trombone more musically, and I chose to use the piece because I feel I am becoming technically sound with the slide positions and embouchure.

Leave a Reply

